Skip to content

Driving those Blues Away

February 27, 2011

Yes, I am a Monday Morning blues girl(woman?).

But, here is a thought to drive them away this week.

I meet the owner of this car in a quaint little coffee place on a rainy Friday evening. And as soon as our eyes meet, we realize that we are long lost soul mates, meant to meet, chat and have endless conversations over coffee.

We would have so much fun together! And, years later, I would marry my oldest daughter to the owner’s youngest son.

The owner and I, would be BFF’s forever.

After my oldest daughter’s wedding, I will rent out my garage to my BFF. After all, good taste like that car requires a great admirer. Right?

(PS: Dear owner, please forgive your new BFF for publishing these blurry phone camera pics of your prized procession without permission when I spotted you both near Pattom yesterday. I suppose friends don’t require any permission isn’t it?. New friends included.)

Love,

Leya

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandeep permalink
    February 27, 2011 11:12 pm

    ‘ve seen this car 5,6 times, sme times in by-pass on in the city.. the real barcelona fan.. bt wen evr i got chances, i overtook him coz i don like em much… 😛 😉

  2. March 3, 2011 11:22 pm

    Amazing. I need to find something to fan that much. I just have nothing that makes me want to go all out!

  3. March 5, 2011 12:56 pm

    🙂 Yes Natalie!!

  4. jaya permalink
    March 7, 2011 4:42 pm

    hi leya,
    am looking for a school in trivandrum for my daughters in the coming academic year.i would like to know your thoughts on carmel,vazhuthacaud and holy angels,CBSE.
    thanks

    • March 8, 2011 6:56 am

      Hey Jaya,

      I studied couple of years ago and so, I wouldn’t say I am qualified enough to give an educated opinion on these schools at present. However, they have always had excellent reputations here in Trivandrum. How old are your daughters? And where are you moving them from?
      Wish you luck with school search!

Leave a Reply

