Skip to content

A contemplative January

February 5, 2011

* January has always been my favorite month. Not this time though.
I turned 25 this January 29th and there was a sense of non accomplishment everywhere in my mind. But, on the other hand I had the best birthday ever because of this surprise:

So cute!!!!! And that too, when I was yearning cake like some pregnant lady.

Also, I must say, my great friend at work baked a delicious cake for me on Thursday, right before the actual birthday because 29th was a Saturday, and whipped it out after lunch when I was least expecting it! So wonderful! Love you guys!!!!

* So, yes, I have been lazy last month, but as usual, I had a million things on my plate and a vow to stay away from the system. (All for a reason!, which thankfully turned out to be great!)

* I am crossing my fingers right now. This year, hopefully should have lots to offer and should turn out to be most exciting.

How were all your 25’s like? eh?

Love,

Leya

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2011 7:50 pm

    🙂

    Vivek.

  2. February 16, 2011 6:14 pm

    Firstly belated Happy Birthday. Good to hear you had a nice one!

    My 25 was mixed. There were the good ones like graduating with distinction, finding love, finding a job. And of course there was the bad one like a bit of delay in finding the said job ( thanks to the UK recession !)

    When I turned 24, I made a list of 10 things to do before I turn 25 and guess what – I did all 9 of them 🙂

    Anyway, its all good. Bad times are always followed by good times. Life is what you make it. Hope you have a fantastic year!

    • February 19, 2011 3:57 pm

      Thanks Ash 🙂 I am truly happy to hear about your 25.! Although graduating with distinction in my Engineering wouldn’t happen even after my seventh life!
      I love this 10 things to do. I have them too, but I am not happy with the progress! I am jealous of you there !

      Thanks. Hoe you have a fantastic year too!

Leave a Reply

